(Cedar Rapids, IA)—Week four of the Papa Johns Cup I-Wireless Stock Car Championships saw new winners and repeat winners visit Coca-Cola Victory Lane. All Seasons Equipment presented the program.


Kyle Hinrichs of Swisher conquered the nine-car Performance Concepts Late Model feature finishing ahead of Brad Osborn and Scott Wennermark. The win was the first of the season for Hinrichs.


Brad Osborn of Janesville set fast time in qualifying, turning a lap at 18.880 seconds.


Ross Zumbach, Racine, MN, picked up his second win of the season in the Budweiser Sportsmen. Zumbach finished ahead of Martin Ballard and Dave McCalla.


Shawn Stinger of Palo notched his first win in the Miller Time Modifieds crossing the stripe ahead of Chad Willett and Rodney Rocarek.


Bob Ahrendsen of Cedar Rapids was the winner in the Barron  Motor Supply IMCA Stock Car feature. Brad Dvorak was second and Doug Otto finished third.


Both divisions of the Full Throttle Energy Drink Stars of Tommorrow were also in action on Friday night.


In the Barron Motor Supply IMCA Hobby Stock feature, Rodney Grother of  Cedar Rapids took top honors, finishing ahead of Tim Dains and Terry Shaffar. Grother’s engine was claimed by Perry Thomsen. Grother sold and preserved the win.


Finally, Jeff Ballard finished ahead of Brian Bries and Brandon Herb in the Sunline Hornets.



Fast Time- Brad Osborn, Janesville- 18.880

FEATURE (30 laps)

  1. Kyle Hinrichs, Swisher; 2. Brad Osborn, Janesville, IA; 3. Scott Wennermark, Cedar Rapids, IA, ; 4. Dudley Fleck, Cedar Rapids, IA; 5. Jeff King, Cedar Rapids, IA; 6. Curt VanDerWal, Oskaloosa, IA; 7. Craig Roberts, Des Moines, IA; 8. Shane Morrissey, Cuba City, WI; 9. Chris Sevey, Waterloo



HEAT 1- 1. Martin Ballard, Marengo, IA; 2. Ross Zumbach, Racine, MN; 3. Kevin Franks, Cedar Rapids, IA; 4. Joey King, Silvis, IL; 5. Sonny Parker, Cedar Rapids, IA ;DNS- Brian Franks, Central City, IA

HEAT 2- 1.David McCalla, Cedar Rapids, IA; 2. Bob Ahrendsen, Cedar Rapids, IA; 3.Andy Duggan, Marion, IA; 4. Mel Schappert, Cedar Rapids, IA; 5. Kevin Lee, Cedar Rapids, IA; 6. Ben Glascock, Indianola, IA

FEATURE (25 laps)

  1. Zumbach; 2. Ballard; 3. McCalla; Duggan; 5. King; 6. Brian Franks; 7. Lee; 8. Schappert; 9. Parker; 10. Ahrendsen; 11. Kevin Franks; 12. Glascock



HEAT 1- 1. Arlo Becker, Norway, IA; 2. Aric Becker, Cedar Rapids, IA; 3. Griffin McGrath, Cedar Rapids; 4. Rodney Rocarek, Mount Vernon, IA; 5. Darrell Long, Cedar Rapids, IA; 6. Scott Strauss, Cedar Rapids

HEAT 2- 1. Craig Bender, Cedar Rapids, IA; 2. Tim Plummer, Norway, IA; 3. Chad Willett, Cedar Rapids. IA,, ; 4. Shawn Stinger, Palo, IA; 5. Jim Hanson, Cedar Rapids; 6. Cory Houdek, Marion

FEATURE (25 laps)

  1. Stinger; 2. Willet; 3. Rocarek, 4. Plummer; 5. Arlo Becker; 6. Bender; 7. Aric Becker; 8. Hanson; 9. Strauss; 10. McGrath; 11. Long; 12. Houdek



HEAT 1- 1. Greg Hentrich, Hiawatha, IA; 2. Bob Ahrendsen, Cedar Rapids, IA; 3. Doug Otto, Independence, IA; 4. Brad Dvorak, Cedar Rapids, IA; 5. Dennis Hundley, Center Point, IA; 6. Dan Thompson, Cedar Rapids, IA

HEAT 2- 1. Kurt Bohnsack, Iowa City, IA; 2. Randy Filling, Todville, IA; 3. Logan Hale, Cedar Rapids, IA; 4. Chad Siems, Marion, IA; 5. Wendy Carnahan, Cedar Rapids, IA

FEATURE ( 20laps)

  1. Ahrendsen; 2. Dvorak; 3. Otto; 4. Filling; 5. Bohnsack; 6. Hentrich; 7. Siems; 8.Hundley; 9. Thompson; 10. Carnahan; 11. Hale



HEAT 1- 1. Rodney Grother, Cedar Rapids, IA; 2. Tim Dains, Marion, IA; 3. Gary Pfantz, State Center, IA; 4. Jeremy Floyd, Cedar Rapids, IA; 5. Joe Sprague, Independence, IA; 6. Chad Vozenilek, Cedar Rapids, IA; 7. Scott Siems, Cedar Rapids, IA; 8. Perry Thompsen, Cedar Rapids

HEAT 2- 1. Deb Mefford, Cedar Rapids, IA; 2. Ron Fare, Cedar Rapids, IA; 3. Kandi Floyd, Cedar Rapids, IA; 4. Terry Schaffar, State Center, IA; 5. Dennis Klinsky, Ely, IA; 6. Duayne Herb, Marion. IA; 7. Matt Lacoursiere, Cedar Rapids, IA; 8. Barndon Greene, Millersburg, IA

FEATURE( 15 laps)

  1. Grother; 2. Dains; 3. Shaffar; 4. Pfantz; 5. Mefford; 6. Klinsky; 7. Siems; 8. Vozenilek; 9. Sptrague; 10. Thompsen; 11. Herb; 12. Jeremy Floyd; 13. Kandi Floyd; 14. Lacoursiere; 15. Fare; DNS- Greene



HEAT 1- Nathan Ballard, Marengo; 2. Shawn Myers, Cedar Rapids, IA; 3. Brian Bries, Norway, IA; 4. Derrick Beadle, Hiawatha, IA; 5. Brandon Herb, Marion, IA; 6. Jeff Ballard, Marengo, IA; 7. Dan Vincent, Cedar Rapids, IA; 8. Brad Fisher, Oxford, IA

FEATURE (12 laps)

1. Nathan Ballard; 2. Myers; 3. Herb; 4. Beadle; 5. Jeff Ballard; 6. Bries; 7. Fisher; 8. Vincent